Monochromatic Peach and Bushy Brow Spring Look

I’ve been loving both the untamed, bushy brows that have been popping up all over the runway and the peachy tones that have been making a comeback for spring.

IMG_4889
I am really digging these warm tones.

Face:
🍑 @jouercosmetics Matte Moisture Tint: Chamomile
🍑 @toofaced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
🍑 @benefitcosmetics Hoola Bronzer
🍑 @ofracosmetics Peach Blush
🍑 @vintagecosmetics Illuminating Face Highlighter: Rose Gold

Eyes:
🍑 @colourpopcosmetics Super Shock Shadow: I Spy (base) & Melrose (crease)
🍑 @makeupgeekcosmetics Duo Chrome Pressed Pigments: Mai Tai & I’m Peachless (lid).
🍑 @marcellecosmetics Waterproof Eyeliner: Indigo
🍑 @covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Lips:
🍑 @colourpopcosmetics Ultra Satin Lip in Jacquard + Lippie Pencil in Chi

IMG_4885
Peach tones give a beautiful sunset effect on the face.

Before buying the peach tones brands have launched, I looked through my collection and found some forgotten great makeup.

IMG_4890
That face glow is really coming through.

During a sale, I picked up some peach tones ColourPop Super Shock matte shadows. To give more of a glow, I pulled out some Makeup Geek Duochrome shadows that were sitting in a forgotten magnetic palette.

I used Mai Tai all over the lid with I’m Peachless in the center for a soft spotlight effect.

For the messy brow, I used the Benefit Goof Proof pencil in shade 6 to fill them in a bit and then used the Gimme Brow, brushing the hairs in upward strokes and then using a brow brush to lay down the hairs that seemed too out of place.

IMG_4887
I’m living for this color.

ColourPop also recently launched their monochromatic collections. I really liked the swatches of Jacquard online. In person, it’s much more of a bright coral. It was much brighter than what I like to wear. So to tone it down, I laid down a base of Chi Lippie Stix, which is a neutral light brown pencil. Then, I used a lip brush to apply and mix in Jacquard. Boom. The muted coral I was looking for!

I really loved how this turned out and will probably be playing a lot with peach tones through Spring.

 

Leave a Reply

